PDP Lifts Suspension On Seven House Of Reps Members

The suspension placed on seven house of representatives members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been lifted.

In a statement released on Thursday February 18, by the National Publicity Secretary of the party Kola Ologbondiyan, it was gathered that the suspension placed on Hon. Ndudi Elumelu, Hon. Wole Oke, Hon. Lynda Ikpeazu, Hon. Anayo Edwin, Hon. Gideon Gwani, Hon. Toby Okechukwu and Hon. Adekoya Addul-majid, was lifted by the National Working Committee (NWC) based on the recommendations of the various committees set on issues relating to the suspension.

The party which urged the lawmakers to be loyal to the party and obey its directives in line with its constitution and vision of its founding fathers, also stressed that it will continue to recognize the PDP Caucus of the House of Representatives as led by Hon. Kingsley Chinda.

The Harmonization Committee led by Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal were also directed to meet the party members in the House of Representatives with a view of ensuring harmonious relationships among them.

Leave a Reply