Connect with us


Five Dickson’s Ex-Aides Make Diri’s Cabinet List Published



Governor Douye Diri of Bayelsa State has sent the names of 24 commissioner-nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation as members of the state executive council.

Diri’s cabinet list is coming six months after he was sworn in as governor on February 14, following the Supreme Court judgment which nullified the election of David Lyon of the All Progressives Congress.

Among the nominees on the list sighted by our correspondent are five former commissioners who served in the administration of former Governor Seriake Dickson.

They are Mr Maxwell Ebibai, Mr Daniel Igali, Ms Faith Opene, Dr Igwele Newton and Mr Akpoebidei Alamieyeseigha.

From the list, however, three nominees are from the Brass Local Government Area; three from Ekeremor LGA; two from Diri’s LGA of Kolokuma/Opokuma and three from Nembe LGA; three from ex-President Goodluck Jonathan’s Ogbia LGA.

Also, three persons are nominated from Dickson’s council of Sagbama; four people nominated from Southern Ijaw LGA and three persons from Yenagoa LGA.

Source:- Punchng

Click to comment

Leave a Reply